Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD

Grinnell-Newburg High School

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

GHS Daily Announcements

GHS Announcements

Friday, December 14, 2018

 

MISC

Any FreshmanTransition student who wants their poster or pictures must pick them up today in Mr. Mick's room!!

 

Do you have any old clothes or shoes you don't need anymore? If you do consider bringing them down to Mrs. Skouson's room this week! Mrs. Skouson's seminar is collecting donations for Kaden's Kloset; a non-profit organization which helps to provide for children in foster care and families in need. Many items can be accepted; old clothes or shoes, unused toiletries and necessities, and pantry items are needed!  Thank you!

 

Attention Iowa Valley Students!!! As you finish your classes at Iowa Valley, please return your books to Mrs. Plagge in the Counseling Office. All books MUST be turned in by December 20th. Fees will be assessed for missing books on the 21st.

 

ATHLETICS

Friday:

Basketball at Dallas Center-Grimes

4:45 GJV1               4:45 BJV

6:15  G V                 6:00 B 9th

7:30 G JV 2             7:45 B V  

The girls and JV boys bus will leave at 2:50.  The V boys bus will leave at 4:15.

 

JV Wrestling has a meet in Roland-Story at 5:00.

 

Saturday:

8:30 A.M. The Debate Team will be at the Lincoln Railsplitter Debates at Abraham Lincoln High School.  The bus will leave at 6:30 A.M.

 

10 A.M. Varsity Wrestling Invitational at Roland-Story.  The bus leaves at 6 A.M.

 

COUNSELING OFFICE

Scholarships:

There are a lot of new scholarships that have recently been added to the Scholarship page. Many of these are local scholarships with due dates in the Spring. Feel free to turn these in early. They can be printed from the website and most are supposed to be turned into the Counseling Office. There are a lot of scholarships due in the Spring so it will help to lessen your workload later in the year!

 

CLUBS/ACTIVITIES

An Art Club meeting will be held Wednesday the 19th during e2. If at all interested in participating and planning fun and creative art activities for your classmates, please come! You can email me at skoussan@grinnell-k12.org if you have any questions or just want to let me know you're coming.

 

 
 
 
 

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

 

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

 

Monday, December 10, 2018

 

Friday, December 7, 2018

 

Thursday, December 6, 2018

 

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

 

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

 

Monday, December 3, 2018

 

Friday, November 30, 2018

 

Thursday, November 29, 2018

 

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

 

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

 

Monday, November 26, 2108

 

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

 

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Monday, November 12, 2018

Certificate of Dental Screening

 

Certificate of Dental Screening Exemption

 

Dental Screening Opt-Out

 

Friday, November 9, 2018

 

Thursday, November 8, 2018

 

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

 

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

 

After Prom letter

 

Friday, November 2, 2018

 

Thursday, November 1, 2018