Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD

Grinnell-Newburg Middle School

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Middle School Staff

 

Office Staff
Name Email  

 

Clay Harrold, Principal

 

clay.harrold@grinnell-k12.org

     

Damian Imhoff, Behavior Interventionist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

damian.imhoff@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tom Dayton, Behavior Interventionist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

tom.dayton@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Casey McDermott, Counselor (5-6)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

casey.mcdermott@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paula Simon, Counselor (7-8)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

paula.simon@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amy Miller, Social Worker

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

amy.miller@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Leris, Nurse

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lisa.leris@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Teresa Hawk, Administrative Assistant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

teresa.hawk@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Laura Martin, Administrative Assistant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

laura.martin@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

5th Grade Faculty

Nicole James, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

nicole.james@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Cirks, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lisa.cirks@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Karen Robbins, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

karen.robbins@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paula Rudolph, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

paula.rudolph@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jeni Roadcap, Math

 

jeni.roadcap@grinnell-k12.org

Roadcap

 

Jill Wagner, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jill.wagner@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6th Grade Faculty

 

Jill Hollingsworth, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jill.hollingsworth@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ethan Meints, Social Studies

 

ethan.meints@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Carly Sis, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

carly.sis@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Meaghan Hunter, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

meaghan.hunter@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7th Grade Faculty

 

Parker Koester, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 parker.koester@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Josh Ellis, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 josh.ellis@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heather Moore, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

heather.moore@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jen Culham, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jen.culham@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Marsha Schultz, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

marsha.schultz@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

8th Grade Faculty

 

Shannon Banfield, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

shannon.banfield@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Erin Darrah, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

erin.darrah@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jill Hulsing, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jill.hulsing@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stacy DeCoster, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

stacy.decoster@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rob Gibson, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rob.gibson@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Support Faculty

 

Chelsey Kolpin, Media Specialist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

chelsey.kolpin@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Carlos Gallegos, ELL, Spanish (8th)

 

carlos.gallegos@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

Danielle McDonough, Spanish (7th)

 

danielle.mcdonough@grinnell-k12.org

 

Tori Jorgensen, Physical Education

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

tori.jorgensen@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kyle Gritsch, Physical Education

 

kyle.gritsch@grinnell-k12.org  

 

Karen Fausett, Special Education

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

karen.fausett@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Darius Payvandi, Special Education

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

darius.payvandi@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Karla Stewart, Special Education

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

karla.stewart@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nicole Ellis, Special Education

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

nicole.ellis@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nancy Beall, Special Education

 

 

 

 

 

nancy.beall@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jerry Hulsing, Computer Science, PLTW

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jerry.husling@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deven Menninga, Family Consumer Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

deven.menninga@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alicia Carradus, TAG Coordinator, 7th & 8th

 

 

 

 

 

 

alicia.carradus@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Gina Beck, TAG Coordinator, 5th & 6th

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

gina.beck@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Malissa Juni, Instructional Coach

 

 

 

 

 

 

malissa.juni@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Samantha Hoven, Math Interventionist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

samantha.hoven@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jeanine Link, Choir & Music

 

 

 

 

 

 

jeanine.link@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adam Van Arkel, Band

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

adam.vanarkel@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emily Van Arkel, Band

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

emily.vanarkel@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Josh Wardenburg, Art

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

josh.wardenburg@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Paraprofessionals  

 

Abby Allen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

abby.allen@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shannon Brown-Garringer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

shannon.garringer@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Renee Deitrich

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

renee.deitrich@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michelle Eveland

 

michelle.eveland@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

Becky Flanagan

 

rebecca.flanagan@grinnell-k12.org

 

  

Nicole Kiefer

 

nicole.kiefer@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Fay Maschmann

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

fay.maschmann@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dee Mixdorf

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dee.mixdorf@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sara Nielsen

 

 

 

 

 

 

sara.nielsen@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shane Rose

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

shane.rose@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sara Sharkey

 

sara.shark@grinnell-k12.org  

 

Rebecca Steiff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rebecca.steiff@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Karie Smith

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

karie.smith@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Spooner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lisa.spooner@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Micaela Wiley

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

micaela.wiley@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Technology Department

 

 

Amy Harmsen amy.harmsen@grinnell-k12.org

 

Mindy Kostow mindy.kostow@grinnell-k12.org  
Bill Gruman bill.gruman@grinnell-k12.org  
Custodians    
Eric Dean, Head Custodian eric.dean@grinnell-k12.org  
Shawn Cox shawn.cox@grinnell-k12.org  
Bobbie Hatlestad bobbie.hatlestad@grinnell-k12.org  
Food Service Department    
Karma Werner, Head Cook karma.werner@grinnell-k12.org  
Missy Armstrong missy.armstrong@grinnell-k12.org  
Joyce Cashman joyce.cashman@grinnell-k12.org  
Marcia Grosenbach marcia.grosenbach@grinnell-k12.org  
Barb Kline barb.kline@grinnell-k12.org  
Kathy Kriegel kathy.kriegel@grinnell-k12.org